It’s like an evil prophecy that is constantly being repeated around.

Half of the day disappear so quickly. I deal with things I have to do because that’s what society expects from me. And when I finally have time for myself, it’s not enough.

I have that desire to be best at everything that I do. But it seems to me that I’m more of a robot rather than a human.

Maybe I have a lot of projects that I want to do. Maybe I love the freedom, which I had the opportunity to taste. Or those ideas that I’m full of. Not everyone sees what I’ve accomplished.

Am I lying to myself? Do I exaggerate? It depends on the point of view.

I just know I’m exhausted and that rest is always postponed. But I do not want to stop or have excuses. Every single minute that I dedicate to myself is a victory and joy. If I want to go forward, I can not stop. Otherwise, I would disappoint myself.

SilverSiren4

4 thoughts on “Too much to handle

  1. Extraordinary post. Your writing is clean and expresses your delicate feelings in a fine manner. Sometimes I feel like I am trying too little; yet I’m actually trying really hard to live the best possible life. As long as you put in your best effort to remain emotionally and mentally stable, you will rise above the downfalls. It’s a “will power” thing. You will find your serenity quicker than you ever imagined. Love your life 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 🙂 Your words are really kind and sweet. I’m trying to remain emotionally and mentally stable, yet it’s not always possible. But thank you again for your support. It really means a lot to me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

