The universe has fascinated me since I was a child, and so I decided to try to paint something big…

11 - Galaxie

… but not every time works it out as you can see.

Believe me, I tried very much. I had to fix the shape of the galaxy, the colors, and the stars at least three times. Yet, it doesn’t look like an original. I know, it’s hard to achieve that. So I gave up, and let it the way you see it now.

Although it doesn’t belong among my best artworks, there is something in the painting that makes me happy πŸ™‚ Moreover, it looks a little bit mysterious because you don’t know what galaxy it actually is πŸ˜‰

SilverSiren4

8 thoughts on “#11 – Galaxy

  1. If we don’t know what galaxy it is, shouldn’t that qualify this piece as an “Original” already?
    People can’t identify it after so in a way, you’ve created your own galaxy! Woohoo!

    Now, perhaps an addition of some Guardians would be in order? πŸ˜›

    Anyway, no idea why you sounded a little unhappy with your work in the beginning of the post. This looks awesome. You’ve got talent and I hope you do see that in yourself. Keep honing your craft πŸ˜‰

    Your pal,
    Benjamin
    http://www.projectbiy.com
    http://www.prometheustechnologies.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t thought about that. πŸ™‚ Good opinion and thanks. πŸ˜‰ I guess as every creator, I will never be truly happy with my work. And the perfectionist in me doesn’t help either πŸ™‚ But thanks again for your kind words and support. It means a lot to me. Have a good day, Benjamin πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

        1. I always try to do the best, to be the best. But as I have read a second ago on “someone else’s” blog :), I have these expectations which sometimes hold me back. I guess I can’t be under such pressure forever. But thank you, your support is sweet πŸ™‚

          Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s beautiful, I know a little about being over critical about your own work, it does make you better but it stains you too. It’s never about being perfect it’s about being you, because you are perfect in your unadulterated form, just like your painting.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I know. The coin has two sides πŸ™‚ I just need to find the balance when I’m not too critical but at the same time, I want to be better. But your kind words mean a lot to me. I appreciate your opinion and thank you πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

