Today, I want to show you a very strange painting.

10.png

The name probably speaks for itself but when I had the white canvas in front of me, I had no idea what to paint. As always, there were a couple of themes but I wasn’t in the mood for any of those.

Honestly, I was empty inside, emotionally and creatively.

But when I concentrated a little bit more, I decided to paint the first thing which came up to my mind. And when I started, it was much easier to continue. The result is angry, surrendered, and full of hope. Will the shapes disappear or not?…

It’s hard to say what exactly this is, even I’m not completely sure. If you have some suggestions, I would love to hear them. Maybe it will help me to realize what I’m looking for in life…

SilverSiren4

4 thoughts on “#10 – Emptiness

Leave a Reply

