This time, I watched the video of how to paint correctly. I must say that the result exceeded my expectations πŸ™‚

7

It took a long time, but the effort was worth it. I painted on a different kind of canvas than usual because my favorite shop didn’t have a big choice of goods. Maybe even that affected the overall result…

I definitely surpassed myself and this is the best painting that I have ever done. It’s so colorful, beautiful and soothing… I’m speechless πŸ™‚

But there was one problem that spoiled it a little bit. The painting had to be framed, otherwise, it couldn’t be hung on the wall. And let’s say that the frame was a little more expensive than I originally planned. Well, life is experience, right?

It was a gift again because I love giving something to people who I care about πŸ™‚ It’s not perfect, but it’s something unique and I’m happy with that πŸ™‚

What do you think? πŸ™‚

SilverSiren4

11 thoughts on “#7 – River and paradise

  1. What a lovely painting! I can’t think of a better or more thoughtful gift to receive. I’ve always wanted to paint landscapes and would love to know what video you used to learn. I’d be happy to have one turn out half as well.

    Cheryl

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your kind words πŸ™‚ I think that hand-made gifts are the best. They are more personal and original. Even though they need more preparation and time. You can find a lot of videos on youtube. Sometimes I don’t even know which one I should pick πŸ™‚ but this was a video from Ryan O’Rourke – Artist. He has a lot of cool ideas and techniques you can try. As you can see in my case, it works πŸ™‚ And if you are afraid of the result, don’t you worry. Your painting will be awesome πŸ™‚ Good luck, Cheryl

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Oh my god, that’s so sweet. You will be a great team πŸ™‚ And of course, let me know about your painting. I’m curious as always πŸ™‚

          Liked by 1 person

  2. it’s so smooth and full of tranquility !
    i can’t stop looking at this beautiful river and imagine what a wonderland could be at the end of it …
    very well
    hope you paint so many more and and share their awesomeness with us.
    wish you the best

    Hosein

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much πŸ™‚ Of course, there is a wonderland for you at the end. There is everything you want πŸ™‚ I will paint again soon. It’s such relaxing process and I love it πŸ™‚ Have a nice day Hosein

      Like

Leave a Reply

